EUR.1 Movement Certificate
creation & explanation



The EUR.1 Movement Certificate is created by the forwarding office and is used as a Preference Certificate. In this article, you will find information about the advantages of creating documents with Freightfinders and also everything about the EUR.1 document itself, as e.g. what it is, or what it is for.


Transport & customs clearance with Freightfinders - Your advantages:


Compare forwarders and means of transports for cheap offers

Receive the same prices as with the forwarding companies themselves

EU promoted network of experienced freight forwarders

Full Service: customs, loading, load restraint, insurance, packaging


Please use our freight calculator to find favourable prices for your transport & the creation of the EUR. 1 Movement Certificate.


You would like to use the service of our customs agency, but you have already booked your transport? Simply send us your transport details via our contact form and our customs broker will take care of your customs clearance.



EUR.1 – Creating documents with Freightfinders

There are various points, one should pay attention to, to utterly profit from the EUR.1 Preference Certificate. It is often difficult to get the most favourable conditions and to fill out the countless forms. Be it, because the goods have to be joined in the ranks of customs tariff correctly or the different preferential agreements. Ourselves and our customs brokers are experts in this area and will take care of this for you. Profit from our long-term experience of creating documents such as the EUR.1 Movement Certificate.


What is the Movement Certificate EUR.1

The EUR.1 certificate is used in international trade as a part of the forwarding office. It applies also as a preference certificate and is accepted as a Certificate of Origin, as well. The Certificate of Origin EUR.1 is, for example, used for the monitoring of goods movement. Still, the EUR.1 document is particularly used in goods traffic with EU trade-, preference and cooperative agreements, as well as with states and areas, which are associated with the EU. The certificate will on application and submission of filled out forms be created by customs. Additionally, you should attach further documents, which prove the origin of the goods, such as a supplier declaration, an incoming invoice, import documents, etc.


Who needs the EUR.1 document?

You will need the Movement Certificate from a merchandise value off 6.000 euros. As is is also accepted as the Certificate of Origin, it pays to let customs create this document. The actual purpose of the EUR.1 Movement Certificate are tariff advantages. If goods comply with the conditions, they can be imported to reduced tariff, or even duty free. Therefore, it is possible to profit financially from this document.
One should pay attention to the different preference agreements.
There is the unilateral preference agreement, which affects the imports into the EU. Here, exporters e.g. from the ACP countries, or the OCT’s can profit from the preference certificate. As this is a unilateral agreement, it means that exporters from the EU are not preferential.
With the bilateral preference agreement with the EU, all companies, which are within the territory of the countries which have concluded the agreement, are preferential. The EUR.1 Movement Certificate will be created by the respective customs on application and submission of the filled in EUR.1 form.


EUR.1 certificate countries

In the following countries, the EUR.1 Movement Certificate is accepted (partly with restrictions):

  • Andorra
  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • Liechtenstein
  • Switzerland
  • Macedonia
  • Turkey (ECSC-goods)
  • West Bank und Gaza Strip
  • Egypt
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Syria
  • Algeria
  • Morocco
  • Tunisia
  • Ceuta und Mellila
  • Faeroese
  • Chile
  • Mexico
  • Overseas countries & territories (OCT’s)
  • ACP countries
  • Bosnia-Herzegovina
  • Montenegro
  • Kosovo
  • Albania
  • Georgia
  • Republic of Moldova
  • Ukraine
  • Western Pacific countries (at the moment only Papua New Guinea und Fiji)
  • Central African States (at the moment only Cameroon)
  • Eastern and Southern African States
  • Andean countries (Peru, Colombia, Ecuador)
  • Central America (Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama)
  • SADC-EPA-States (Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland)
  • Ghana